Commissioners & Administrator


Haddonfield Commissioners-2016-Web

Left to Right
Neal Rochford, Jeff Kasko, John Moscatelli
Photo by : E.G. Quinn Photography

Since 1913, Haddonfield has operated under the "Commission" form of government. Three Commissioners are selected by the voters of Haddonfield at a nonpartisan election held the second Tuesday in May every four years. Amongst themselves, the Commissioners select a Mayor and may select a Deputy Mayor. Each Commissioner oversees a Department within the Borough.

The current Borough Commissioners are:

Jeffrey Stephen Kasko
Mayor and Commissioner Revenue and Finance >> 
Phone: 856-429-4700, ext. 316

Open Door hours:
Mayor Kasko will be available in the evenings by appointment.  Please call his voicemail at (856) 429-4700 ext 316 to set up an appointment, or you can email him at

John Moscatelli
Commissioner of Public Works, Park and Public Property >> 
Phone: (856) 429-4700, ext. 317

Neal Rochford
Commissioner of Public Affairs and Public Safety >>
Phone: (856) 429-4700, ext. 318


Borough Commission action meetings are generally held on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 7:30 PM

Commission work sessions are generally held the 1st and 3rd Mondays, or the week prior to the regular meetings, at 6:30 PM. The dates and times of the work sessions can, and have been, changed to meet the needs of the Commissioners with as little as 48 hours notice. Please check the “Borough Meeting Schedule” for any changes that may have been scheduled in advance.

January, July, August, November and December each have one action meeting and one worksession.  In July and August these two meetings are held on the same day with the worksession beginning at 3:30 pm and the action meeting beginning at 7:30 pm. In January, November and Decmber therse meetings are held on two separate dates.   Please check the "Borough Meeting Schedule" for the specific dates each year.